Learn about love & romance

Jacaranda


A large Jacaranda tree in full bloom.

Image via Wikipedia

It is beautiful time of year where I am.

I love purple and the Jacarandas are in bloom. They are magnifcent trees.  Love this line of the poem following “to lightly kiss your face with a hundred million tiny lips.”

My partner would do really well if he decided to pack a picnic and take me to a park with all the beautiful trees.

Check out more romantic tips

The Jacaranda Tree

 A Jacaranda tree stands tall, and sways as if to say,
Look! At this magnificence, I’m wearing blue today.
forgive the way I shout aloud, my lack of modesty,
but nowhere in this troubled world is finery like me.

Light rays slide between each leaf, to settle on the tips
to lightly kiss your face with a hundred million tiny lips.
You only have to lift your eyes to greet the filtered sun
a sight I guarantee will warm the heart of everyone.

Though very tall, my leaf is small, its form is one of fern,
large panicles of bluebells swell to trumpet unconcern.
A Bee collecting nectar from an ample deep white throat,
takes flight to join its family, and of its feast to gloat.
Look up to see each fern like leaf, floating up on high,
like footprints of a centipede that stroll across the sky
See how far my branches reach, admire their greenery,
so beautiful and strong, I am the Jacaranda tree.

Anne Beard

Comments on: "Jacaranda" (4)

  1. Loved the poem, and what a beautiful tree!

    Like

  2. Thanks, I loved this webpage post. I found this webpage using Bing search, in addition to surely appreciated reading over it, so I am going to in all probability stumble through another time within a few days plus study on what’s fresh Great Item!

    As a final note , let me thank you for your tolerance with my English as (I am certain you have become aware this by now,), English is not my number one tongue hence I am utilizing Google Translate to form out how to jot down what I really intend to write down .

    Like

  3. I needed to disclose that it is immense to grasp that an important person outlined this as I had a tricky time finding the matching information elsewhere. Your subject was the opening location that gave me the info . Thanks for putitng a huge amount of time into this.

    As a final note , give permission me thank you for your understanding with my English as (I’m certain you have figured this at this moment ,), English is not my first tongue consequently I am using Google Translate to shape out what to jot down what I genuinely intend to say.

    Like

  4. I intended to post you a tiny remark to help say thanks yet again on the incredible things you’ve provided at this time. This has been quite seriously open-handed of you to offer without restraint all that a few individuals could possibly have distributed for an e book to earn some bucks on their own, chiefly seeing that you could possibly have tried it in the event you decided. The tips also served to provide a great way to realize that most people have the same fervor much like mine to grasp very much more on the subject of this issue. I believe there are lots of more pleasant moments in the future for folks who see your site.

    Like

Leave a comment