Learn about love & romance

Say it


 

 

ws_I_love_you_1024x768

 

When I was a kid we had a record of the musical Fiddler on the Roof. I still remember this song.

Album: Fiddler On The Roof By Mostel Zero

Do You Love Me?

Tevye: Do you love me?
Golde: Do I what?
Tevye: Do you love me?
Golde: Do I love you?
With our daughters getting married and this trouble in the town, You’re upset. You want out. Go inside. Go lie down.
Maybe it’s indigestion.

Tevye: Golde, I’m asking you a question. Do you love me?
Golde: You’re a fool!
Tevye: I know. But do you love me?
Golde: Do I love you?
For twenty-five years, I’ve washed your clothes,
Cooked your meals, cleaned your house,
Given you children, milked the cow.
After twenty-five years, why talk about love right now?

Tevye: The first time I met you was on our wedding day. I was scared.
Golde: I was shy.

Tevye: I was nervous.

Golde: So was I.
Tevye: But my father and my father said we’d learn to love each other.
So, now I’m asking, Golde…

Tevye: Do you love me?
Golde: I’m your wife!
Tevye: I know. But do you love me? Golde: Do I love him?
For twenty-five years, I’ve lived with him,
Fought with him, starved with him.
For twenty-five years, my bed is his.
If that’s not love, what is?
Tevye: Then you love me?
Golde: I suppose I do.
Tevye: And I suppose I love you, too.

imagenesiloveyou5Together: It doesn’t change a thing, but even so, After twenty-five years, it’s nice to know

The point of my post is  say I LOVE YOU everyday.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

