Learn about love & romance

Dont Miss the Romance



This post is inspired by my own being so busy.

I write about organising romantic moments or experiences for our mates.

I even suggest my husband read my blog occasionally to get some hints. He is special and has created some brilliant romantic moments for me.

So the other day I missed (didn’t fully appreciate it) a romantic gesture. He was doing the grocery shopping and stumbled across some rare and expensive fruit that I like. He purchased them and I came home to find the shopping bag on my bed with fruit inside. I thanked him and asked how much. He responded, ‘I didn’t want to know the price!’

This gesture has most of the requirements for a small romantic gesture. He was thinking of me. Has got to know me well enough to get something he knows I will like. He surprised me.

Why did it take me til today to realise it was romantic ( better late than never so they say )? Not sure I was busy, found them just before going to bed,  I was tired. I wish I had responded in a more romantic and appreciative way. I think if he had put a note with them that said. ” Just Because  ……( I love you,       you’re the best,        only the best will do for my Love         etc…… you get the picture) I would have had to of been brain dead to miss the romance in the gesture. I have a sneeking suspicion he didn’t really recognise he was being romantic but just a loving mate.

So is any one curious enough to want to know what the fruit was?

Tamarillos (also known as Tree Tomatoes because they look like tomatoes they don’t taste like tomatoes)               and Feijoas. I love both of these fruit and they both have a very unusual and unique flavour.

Comments on: "Dont Miss the Romance" (1)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

