Learn about love & romance

Just Reading


It’s been a while since I posted. Just really busy with life and work.

One of my past times is reading. I have an Ipad these days and download a lot of free books.

You might imagine that I read romance novels but that is not the case. Never have and only time I have read them is when someone gives me one or there is nothing else. I also don’t read woman’s magazines. My fiction of choice is Sci-fi or Fantasy. There’s plenty of romance in those books for me.

Some how I had downloaded an ebook that was definitely a romance. So I will credit this quote to the author. Surprisingly the author is male as they don’t usually create romantic fiction.

When You Went Away

by Michael Baron

“I never stopped trying to show off for Maureen. I mean, when we first started dating, I always wanted to prove to her that there was no other man in the world she could be happy with. The songs , the food, the dates, the back rubs, all of it. But even after I won her I refused to let up. I wanted her to be a hundred percent certain at all times that  she made the right decision.

She got the message

I know she got the message. But I still needed to keep delivering it.”

That in a nutshell is what this blog is all about. Keep delivering the love, don’t let up and never take it for granted.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

