Learn about love & romance


Today I have guest blogger Welcome Anne-Sophie. She has her own blog so go visit she would love you to drop by.

The Most Romantic Thing A Guy Can Do Is…

I had a hard time choosing, but in the end it’s listening. Not just any kind of listening though. The most romantic thing a guy can do is listen when I’m having a bad day or am in a tough situation. Hug me, listen to what’s wrong, respond to my worries and comfort me. Haha, perhaps it’s not quite as simple as good old listening.

The reason this is so romantic is because it makes me feel like he really cares about me. I realize that many guys aren’t very talkative and don’t especially enjoy listening to girls chit chat on and on. That’s makes listening that much more important and symbolic though. If you take the time to listen to your girl and respond to her worries, comfort her, it shows her that you truly care about her, her wellbeing, and are willing to put some effort into making sure she’s OK.

To me, there is simply nothing more romantic than that. It is an expression of love after all. And what’s more romantic than love? I realize not everyone shares this opinion though, so let’s hear from you guys.

What’s the most romantic thing you’ve done for someone or someone has done for you?

Anne-Sophie writes a love blog for trint.me (www.trint.me/blog), a Facebook application that allows you to express your true intentions for your friends without risk of souring your relationship or putting your friends in an awkward position. Check out her posts about dating, relationships and trying to understand men, and email her with questions and comments at annesophie@trint.me.

From Romanceyourmate:For me listening to each other is an essential part of a relationship. It is important to listen with more than your ears, you need to engage your mind and your heart and be ready to respond with understanding. Never think ‘I don’t why this is such a big deal for her’ you need to validate her feelings whether they are positive or negative. The hardest time to do this is if she thinks you’ve blown it. Don’t get defensive, respond with a heart that wants to make things better for both of you. All relationships have their hiccups so turn them into positives. You will be amazed how loved you both feel. So tune in those ears and keep the romance alive.

For more tips visit us at RYM

Comments on: "The Most Romantic Thing A Guy Can Do Is…" (16)

  1. thanks for posting this Lynlee! You didn’t tell us what YOU think is the most romantic thing a guy can do though =p

  2. […] The Most Romantic Thing A Guy Can Do Is… (romanceyourmate.wordpress.com) […]

  3. Hi gordopx, thanks for your response post! I have to agree with your comment about scents. they can have such a strong psychological impact (much more than many people realize, I think.) Certain smells bring back the most pleasant (and sometimes romantic!) memories for me. For example, my boyfriend’s cologne or the smell of a certain food, freshly-cut grass, a certain lotion…

  4. I live in the South where many men think that chivalry is the ultimate way to romance a woman. However, NOTHING IRRITATES ME MORE than a man who opens a car door, pulls back my chair, pays for dinner and then doesn’t listen to a single thing I say. I agree with you 100%… showing genuine respect for me by listening and caring is a much more meaningful and genuine form of romance than a dozen roses ANY day! Cheers! SK

    • Hi Sex Kitten, thanks for your comment =] I know exactly what you mean! Chivalry could be nice if it was meaningful and a sign of men’s respect and appreciation for women, but it’s just irritating if it’s nothing more than a meaningless habit and comes off as hypocritical…

  5. I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty. You are wonderful! Thanks!

  6. Excellent put up, very informative. I’m wondering why the other experts of this sector do not notice this. You should continue your writing. I am sure, you have a huge readers’ base already!|What’s Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It positively useful and it has helped me out loads. I’m hoping to contribute & assist other customers like its aided me. Good job.

    • Hi tubexxx, thanks for your comment. It’s always nice to hear people like what I have to say, and even better when they find it interesting and helpful!

  7. “Say, you got a nice article post. Will read on…”

  8. Nice weblog here! Additionally your website lots up very fast! What web host are you the use of? Can I am getting your associate hyperlink in your host? I want my web site loaded up as fast as yours lol.

  9. Hi there, I found your web site by way of Google even as searching for a related subject, your website got here up, it seems good. I have bookmarked to my favourites|added to my bookmarks.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

