Learn about love & romance


Wineries & Venues

They say anticipation is half the fun.

So I’m getting excited about the weekend. We have tickets for an outdoor concert at a winery.

Called a Day On the Green.

So its’ time to shake out the picnic rug and plan the food.

My partner and I really love cheese and that is perfect when you team it up with a lovely wine.

So I will put together  a cheese platter. For more tips visit us

Cheese Platter

Good quality crackers

A hard tasty cheddar cheese

Smoked cheese/ Leiden Cumin Cheese ~ Leiden Komijnenkaas

Blue Cheese

Brie Cheese

Olives and semi-dried tomatoes

 Olive Tapenade/ Pesto

Pate

Salami (For Him)

We will nibble our way through the day and just enjoy the ambience.

Home

Comments on: "Can’t Wait for the Weekend" (3)

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  2. I especially like your last paragraph – and I did start a blog – two in fact – just a few months ago! I always write letters to my children at Christmas – sometimes more often, but at least once a year. They know their letters will be in their stockings! Probably wouldn’t do anything you said not to – just a little bit inhibited! But that’s just me. Congratulations on being freshly pressed!

  3. I love the blog of your site. Obviously you have a very valid point, however I can’t get over how great the site design is.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

