Learn about love & romance

turns dark to light


turns dark to light

I close my eyes, and there you are;

you dazzle me, from near and far;

 your silhouette – it strikes me too;

no other like it, uniquely you;

 all perfect curves, from head to toe;

from hips to calves, from eyes to nose;

both inside and outside, your brilliance flows;

 I crave your kiss, my heart explodes;

still strong without you, I remain;

though hard it is, each passing day;

 I am bolstered too, each sunless night;

your voice I hear, turns dark to light;

I want you now, stay near to me;

eyes open wide, still you I see –

Bryce Johnston –

for more on Romance

Comments on: "turns dark to light" (3)

  1. Great post today! Thanks for sharing this. I really enjoyed it very much.

    ~ Check out today’s poem

  2. Valuable info. Lucky me I found your site by accident, and I am shocked why this accident didn’t happened earlier! I bookmarked it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

