Learn about love & romance

All is Right


The best gift we can give our children is a stable and happy relationship with our partner. They say dysfunction breeds dysfunction. You treat your other half right and your children will thank you for it and follow in your footsteps.


All is Right
Last night I saw you kiss her on the porch
I watched you from the window
Just before I turned my covers down
Now I can go to sleep and know
That everything is right
With the world, with the night
All is right.

I listen to you laugh outside my room
You’re whispering your nothings,
And you don’t think I can hear you
But when I go to sleep I know
That everything is right
With the world, with the night
All is right.

And I can rest my head upon
The thought of you still going strong
And I can dream of days I know will be
When a love like yours will find me

Tonight I watched you dancing in the dark
To music from a stereo you set beneath the stars
Now I can go to sleep and know
That everything is right
With the world, with the night
All is right.

All is right.

Music and lyrics by Erika Chambers

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

