Learn about love & romance

Poem By Eliza Keating


id gather every rain drop
if you were parched and dry
id borrow golden feathered wings
if need you had to fly

if ever grasped with fear or cold
my warmth to you id bring
if you should need some harmony
the sweetest song id sing

and then if hunger clenches you
id offer feasts galore
if every chance was closed to you
id open every door

id share my breath,my heart beat
if knew it was your last
if wish you had ,and grant i could
that wish for you id cast

for everything you’ve given me
i never could repay
you are the stars that fill my sky
the sun that’s lights my day

By Eliza Keating

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

